True Detectives

Bok av Jonathan Kellerman
TRUE DETECTIVES follows half-brothers Moe Reed and Aaron Fox on the twisted trail of a missing girl; a dark, baffling whodunit that forces the brothers to put aside their mutual animus to work with psychologist Alex Delaware - and to confront the unresolved family mystery that turned them into enemies. 'No one does psychological suspense as well as Jonathan Kellerman' (Detroit Free Press), and the New York Times No. 1 author's novels, such as KILLER and BREAKDOWN are perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Harlan Coben. PIs can do things, legally, that cops can't. And cops have access to resources denied their private counterparts. Only by pooling their efforts - and by consulting a man both brothers respect, psychologist Alex Delaware, do Fox and Reed stand a chance of peeling back the secrets in high places that explain the fate of an outwardly innocent young woman. And, by doing so, the brothers learn about much more than murder.
12 utgåvor
Välj utgåva
True DetectivesEngelska - Pocket
ISBN: 9780755359738
True DetectivesEngelska - Pocket
ISBN: 9780345495181
True DetectivesEngelska - Okänt
ISBN: 9780307750969
True detectives - Jonathan KellermanEngelska - Okänt
ISBN: 9780345495143
True DetectivesPocket
ISBN: 9780755345304
True DetectivesOkänt
ISBN: 9780739376416
True DetectivesPocket
ISBN: 9780755345311
True DetectivesPocket
ISBN: 9780345518170
True detectives
ISBN: 9780345512529
True detectives
ISBN: 9780755399949
Privatdetektiv (tidigare polis) Aaron Fox och kriminalare (LAPD Detective, har läst den på engelska och har inte full koll på svensk motsvarighet 😉) Moses (Moe) Reed är halvbröder och har ett komplicerat förhållande till varandra. Den enda gemensamma nämnaren är en färgstark mamma med stor konstnärspersonlighet.

De arbetar parallellt med ett cold case med en försvunnen dotter till en överbeskyddande far och tvingas, mer eller mindre, att jobba ihop.

Boken är skriven 2009 och även om det ”bara” är 11 år sedan är det, i alla fall för mig, tydligt att beskrivningar av t ex sex och kvinnor skrivits annorlunda idag.
Det blir väldigt tydligt att det är en bok skriven av en amerikansk då 60-årig man, sa hon, generaliserade en smula.

Helt OK läsning, även om det blir litet segt emellanåt. Det är spännande och upplösningen är en smula överraskande, men språket känns en smula förlegat.