En tiger i trädgården

There's a Tiger in the Garden
Bok av Lizzy Stewart
A gorgeous and imaginative debut picture book by author/illustrator Lizzy Stewart, perfect for fans of Emily Hughes, Peter Brown, and Julie Morstad. There's nothing to do at Grandma's house and Nora refuses to believe any outlandish tales of dragonflies as big as birds, grumpy polar bears who like to fish, or a magnificent tiger all allegedly residing in Grandma's garden. Noras too old for silly games. But this charming picture book proves you are never too young or too old to dream--and adventure can find you when you least expect it. When Grandma says shes seen a tiger in the garden, Nora doesnt believe her. Shes too old to play Grandmas silly games! Everyone knows that tigers live in jungles, not gardens. So even when Nora sees dragonflies as big as birds, and plants that try to eat her toy giraffe, and a polar bear that likes fishing, she knows theres absolutely, DEFINITELY no way there could be a tiger in the garden . . . Could there?
6 utgåvor
Välj utgåva
En tiger i trädgårdenSvenska - Inbunden
ISBN: 9789176631706
There's a Tiger in the Garden (Paperback, 2017)Engelska - Pocket
ISBN: 9781847808073
There's a Tiger in the GardenEngelska - Inbunden
ISBN: 9781847808066
Theres a Tiger in the GardenOkänt
ISBN: 9781786035615
There's a Tiger in the GardenEngelska - Inbunden
ISBN: 9781328791832
There's a Tiger in the GardenEngelska - E-bok
ISBN: 9781328544056
Den här har varit mina bådas barn stora favoritbok. Den lekfull fantasin, bilderna och fina språket.
"Är du riktigt ? Frågar Nora tigern.
Tigern svarar: jag vet inte.
Det får Nora sig att känna sig konstigt.
Jag har en idé säger hon.
-om du tror på mig, så kanske jag är verklig "