The Women of the Castle : the moving New York Times bestseller for readers of ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE

Bok av Jessica Shattuck
A resistance widow. A silent co-conspirator. The only one who survived. Bavaria, Germany. June, 1945. The Third Reich has crumbled. The Russians are coming. Can Marianne von Lingenfels and the women in her care survive and build their ravaged world anew? Marianne - widow of a resistor to the Nazi regime - returns to the grand, crumbling castle where she once played host to all of German high society. She assembles a makeshift family from the ruins of her husband's movement, rescuing her dearest friend's widow, Benita, from sexual slavery to the Russian army, and Ania from a work camp for political prisoners. She is certain their shared past will bind them together. But as Benita begins a clandestine relationship and Ania struggles to conceal her role in the Nazi regime, Marianne learns that her clear-cut, highly principled world view has no place in these new, frightening and emotionally-charged days. All three women must grapple with the realities they now face, and the consequences of decisions each made in the darkest of times ...Deeply moving and compelling, THE WOMEN OF THE CASTLE is a heart-wrenching and hopeful novel of secrets and survival, a reckoning, and the astonishing power of forgiveness. Perfect for fans of THE READER, THE DARK ROOM and THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS.
9781785762581
Välj utgåva
Kvinnorna på slottetSvenska - Pocket
ISBN: 9789150929164
The Women in the CastleEngelska - Pocket
ISBN: 9780062663450
Kvinnorna på slottetSvenska - Inbunden
ISBN: 9789150924343
Women In The CastleEngelska - Pocket
ISBN: 9780062563675
Kvinnorna på slottetSvenska - E-bok
ISBN: 9789150721577
The Women in the CastleLjudbok
ISBN: 9780062657381
The Women of the CastleEngelska - Pocket
ISBN: 9781785762697
Women in the Castle : A NovelEngelska - E-bok
ISBN: 9780062563682
The Women in the CastleEngelska - Inbunden
ISBN: 9780062563668
The Women in the CastleEngelska - Pocket
ISBN: 9780062644190
The Women Of The CastleOkänt
ISBN: 9781489395689
The women in the castle : a novelSvenska - Okänt
ISBN: 9780062657398
The women in the castle
ISBN: 9780062834461
I denna historiska bok har man skildrat tiden efter andra världskriget. Där tre kvinnor vars män var med i motståndsrörelsen mot führern Hitler, men som misslyckas och blir hängda, går igenom en hård tid. Dom försöker hålla sig vid liv i ett slott där det är begränsad med proviant och värme. Man får följa med i deras liv och hur dom har hamnat där dom är just nu.
En bok man behöver läsa!