Tänk på ett tal

Think of a Number
Bok av John Verdon
It begins with a letter . . . The letter contains a request - think of a number, any number - and a sealed envelope. And inside the envelope is that number. When Dave Gurney, retired NYPD homicide detective, is contacted by an old college acquaintance about some startling letters he's been receiving, he thinks it's little more than a diverting but sinister puzzle. That is, until the acquaintance is brutally killed. Suddenly Gurney finds himself in the middle of a murder investigation that makes no sense. Because the killer seems to have known his victim intimately - how else was he able to predict his victim's thoughts, even his actions? How did he know his darkest secrets? The killer is smart, and he is playing with the police. But Gurney needs to be smarter. This is only the beginning. And the killer alone knows where it will end. Fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay will love this unique and chilling high-concept thriller. Praise for John Verdon: 'The best thriller I've read in a long, long time' Tess Gerritsen 'Wow! Totally absorbing, brilliantly written. The best book I've read this year' Sun
23 utgåvor
Välj utgåva
Tenk på et tallNorska - Inbunden
ISBN: 9788281880894
Think of a NumberEngelska - Pocket
ISBN: 9780141048703
Think of a NumberEngelska - Pocket
ISBN: 9781445854588
Think of a NumberEngelska - Inbunden
ISBN: 9781445854571
Think of a NumberEngelska - E-bok
ISBN: 9780141960111
Think of a NumberEngelska - Pocket
ISBN: 9780307885456
Die Handschrift des TodesTyska - Okänt
ISBN: 9783942748025
Tänk på ett talSvenska - Okänt
ISBN: 9789173486170
Tänk på ett talSvenska - Inbunden
ISBN: 9789137136806
Die Handschrift des TodesTyska - Pocket
ISBN: 9783453435360
Tänk på ett talSvenska - Ljudbok
ISBN: 9789174331523
Tänk på ett talSvenska - Pocket
ISBN: 9789175031316
Tænk på et talDanska - Pocket
ISBN: 9788792845160
Tænk på et talDanska - Okänt
ISBN: 9788792639530
Think of a NumberLjudbok
ISBN: 9781471293207
Think of a Number : A MysteryEngelska - E-bok
ISBN: 9780307588944
Tænk på et talDanska - Inbunden
ISBN: 9788792639127
Sé lo que estás PENSANDOInbunden
ISBN: 9788467243871
Think of a Number (Dave Gurney, No.1): A Novel - NewEngelska - Okänt
ISBN: 9780307588920
Think of a Number
ISBN: 9781471293191
Hårdkokt rysligt spännande deckare där nyfikenheter drar spänningen till max. Jag började läsa den på morgonen och tog paus under dagen och fortsatte när jag skulle sova och kunde inte sluta innan boken tog slut. Blev en sen spännande natt.